Bun B creating a rap coloring book for kids

Brilliant! Bun B spoke to MTV’s RapFix to elaborate on his new coloring book of rappers for kids.

“We picked rap because we know rappers. Shea Serrano had a great idea. I tried not to mess it up. I think we got something special here.”

Shea Serrano is a veteran music writer that teamed up with the dirty souf rapper, who wrote and illustrated Bun B’s Jumbo Coloring And Rap Activity Book. See below for more.

“I was beyond excited when Bun B asked if I’d like to work with him,” Serrano told RapFix. “He’s one of the greats. Plus, he has a great sense of humor, which I thought was very cool. I mean, we’re talking about the guy that wrote maybe the greatest verse in all of southern rap’s history (“Murder,” from 1996’s Ridin’ Dirty), so it can be pretty intimidating. But he’s been great and very supportive of the ideas I’ve sent him. I’m just glad people seem to like it.”

You can expect rappers like Tupac, Danny Brown and Kendrick Lamar — plus Tyga dressed as a pirate.

Check out the genius coloring book on Bun B’s Tumblr page HERE.

Via RapFix

One response to “Bun B creating a rap coloring book for kids

  1. Only Bun B could pull something like this off and still look cool! No kids here, but one day I will have to buy this one for them.

Leave a Reply

