President Barack Obama Weighs in on Nicki Minaj and Mariah Carey beef

During his re-election campaign, President Barack Obama called in on The Yo! Show in Miami and took a quick moment to address a pop question about Nicki Minaj and Mariah Carey’s American Idol beef.

“I think that they are going to be able to sort it out. I am confident. I’m all about bringing people together, working for the same cause. I think both outstanding artists are going to be able to make sure that they’re moving forward and not going backwards.”

He was then was asked which artist he prefers — and answered with a politically-correct response. (ha) See below.

“Mariah’s actually done some events for us. I’ve gotten to know her and Nick [Cannon]. She’s a wonderful lady,” he said. “Nicki, I don’t know, but I’ve got her on my iPod.”

Leave a Reply

