President Barack Obama Talks First Kiss with First Lady Michelle Obama

The President of the United States and First Lady Michelle Obama appeared for the first time together on The View yesterday. While Barack Obama touched on politcal discussions, he also opened up about a more intimate time of his life: his first kiss with his wife, Michelle.

“We were at a law firm together. I was a summer associate, she was already practicing law. I had been sort of eying her for a while but she was acting real professional. [First Lady: ‘I was acting real professional. Shame on me.’]

“Finally, I wear her down a little bit. And we were coming back from a firm picnic and I said, ‘Let’s go get some ice cream.’ And we went to Baskin Robins on 53rd Street in Chicago… They didn’t have any seats inside the store so we sat out on a curb on a summer day and had ice cream, and that’s when I asked her if I could kiss her.”

The couple will be celebrating their 20th anniversary soon! Watch the two political love birds below.

Source

Leave a Reply

